EXCLUSIVE!!!


SEE BELOW FOR REGISTRATION

The RIBEIRO MOOJEN COMBINE will host an exclusive showcase at the end of September for boys interested to go play and study at the best soccer academy in the US located in Orlando, Florida: Montverde Academy.

This particular showcase will be open for all boys from 13 to 17 years old. In the past two years we have placed 16 boys and girls from Quebec at Montverde Academy. A lot of these players accepted scholarship offers to continue their careers at the NCAA 1 level after their graduation from Montverde Academy.

Mike Potempa (Director of Soccer at Montverde Academy) will be present in Montreal to recruit the players participating at our showcase.

Mike will also make a PowerPoint presentation during the showcase to explain in detail to the parents and players what is the Montverde Academy and what it has to offer to the players that choose to go play and study in Orlando, Florida.

Mike Potempa (Director of Soccer at Montverde Academy and Orlando City Academy)

Mike Potempa (Director of Soccer at Montverde Academy)

What is the MONTVERDE ACADEMY?

In short, Montverde Academy is a private independent private boarding high school located in Orlando, Florida. They currently have an enrollment of 1250 students ages 3 to 19 (Post Gradate) and 91 different countries represented in their student body.

They offer a comprehensive English as a Second Language (ESL) program on campus, in addition to having 365 boarding students (boys and girls) who live on their campus full-time.  Academically, they offer every Advanced Placement (AP) Course there is to offer, with a 100% graduation and college acceptance rate with many of their graduates getting admitted to their first option/choice for college and or university. They have had many students who graduate and go on to Princeton, Harvard, Duke, Yale, and Brown to name just a few.

This year alone, they had 3 student athletes from our RIBEIRO-MOOJEN COMBINE in Montreal who attended Montverde Academy for 1-2 years, graduated in May 2019 and received substantial scholarships to NCAA Division I institutions.  Nathan Simeon has accepted a scholarship to the University of San Francisco, Jeremy DiLallo has accepted a scholarship to attend the University of Central Florida (UCF), and Xavier Laneuville has accepted a scholarship to attend St. Francis College.

The Soccer Institute at Montverde Academy (S.I.M.A.) was created in 2013 with only 48 players to start.  To date, they have 210 student athletes from around the world enrolled full time in their program, studying and training every day on the campus of Montverde Academy. They have placed over 275 student athletes from the S.I.M.A Program into colleges and universities around the country on soccer or academic scholarships and have developed over 35 professional players straight out of Montverde Academy after graduation.  These athletes are now playing in Major League Soccer- MLS), United Soccer Leagues (USL), Europe and Central/South America.

They have won 8 national championships in 9 years and have an overall record of 205 wins, 1 loss, and 12 draws since October 29, 2010 when Mike Potempa took over the program.

Below we have included some websites for your review:

School Website - https://www.montverde.org

SIMA Website - https://www.mvasima.com/

SIMA Promo Video - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J66lNhWkkjE

SHOWCASE DATE:

28-29 September (Saturday and Sunday)

Boys 13 to 17 years of age

WHERE:

Grier Park

4600 Rue Des Cageux

Pierrefonds, QC

SCHEDULE:

September 28:

8:00-9:00: delivery of uniforms, final payments and head shots

9:00-9:30: introduction of Mike Potempa, team pictures and team warm-ups

9:30-12:00: full games 11 vs 11

12:00-13:00: pause for lunch

14:00-15:00: PowerPoint presentation by Mike Potempa to parents and players at the Marriot in-terminal airport Hotel (800 Pl Leigh-Capreol, Dorval, QC H4Y 0A4)

September 29:

8:00: player’s arrival at the facility to get ready

8:30-9:00: warm-ups on the field

9:00-12:00: full games 11 vs 11

12:00: Combine is finished

HOW TO REGISTER:

  • Complete and send the registration form online (click here to register)
  • Make the $160 payment (online)
  • You will receive an automatic email after we receive your registration and payment

 

PRICE:

$160 at the time of registration online

$150 at the first day of the combine

*players missing payment will not play at the combine

*every player will play at least 45 minutes each day

*we will have a physiotherapist onsite every day during the combine

FOR MORE INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT FREDDY MOOJEN AT:

EMAIL: fredmoojen@hotmail.com

CELL: 514-885-2141

Sponsors

Industria
Passion Soccer Boutique
Physio-Bien-Être
Fondation Bruny Surin
smt-assy
Nature's Touch
There are currently no videos available.

Follow Us

Social

Latest News

Partners

Action Sport Physio
Houston
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Rodizio Brasil
Marriot Aéroport
Campea
Soccer Pierrefonds
PMV Photographie
Café Milano

EXCLUSIF!!!


VOIR PLUS BAS POUR LES INSCRIPTIONS

Le Camp de repêchage RIBEIRO MOOJEN COMBINE organisera fin septembre un évènement exclusif pour les garçons qui souhaitent aller étudier et jouer au soccer à la meilleure académie des États-Unis située à Orlando, en Floride : Académie Montverde.

Cet évènement sera ouvert à tous les garçons de 13 à 17 ans. Au cours des deux dernières années, nous avons placé 16 garçons et filles du Québec à l’Académie Montverde. Beaucoup de ces joueurs ont accepté des offres de bourses pour poursuivre leur carrière au niveau 1 de la NCAA après avoir obtenu leur diplôme de l’Académie Montverde.

Mike Potempa (Directeur Soccer à Académie Montverde) sera présent à Montréal pour recruter les joueurs participant à notre évènement.

Mike fera également une présentation PowerPoint au cours de la fin de semaine pour expliquer en détail aux parents et aux joueurs ce qu'est l'Académie Montverde et ce qu'elle a à offrir aux joueurs qui choisissent d'aller jouer et étudier à Orlando, en Floride.

Mike Potempa (Directeur Soccer à Académie Montverde)

A propos de l'Académie Montverde

En bref, l’Académie Montverde est un lycée d’internat privé indépendant situé à Orlando, en Floride. Ils ont actuellement 1250 étudiants âgés de 3 à 19 ans (post-gradués) et 91 pays différents représentés dans leur corps étudiant.

L'Académie offre un programme complet d'anglais langue seconde (ALS) sur le campus, en plus d'avoir 365 pensionnaires (garçons et filles) qui vivent sur le campus à temps plein. Sur le plan académique, l'Académie propose tous les cours Advanced Placement (AP) disponibles, avec un taux d'acceptation des diplômes et de réussite de 100%, de nombreux diplômés étant admis dans leur première option / choix pour le collège ou l'université. De nombreux étudiants ont obtenu leur diplôme et sont allés à Princeton, Harvard, Duke, Yale et Brown, et bien d'autres...

Cette année seulement, il y a eu trois étudiants athlètes de notre RIBEIRO-MOOJEN COMBINE à Montréal, ayant fréquenté l’Académie de Montverde pendant 1 à 2 ans, qui ont obtenu leur diplôme en mai et ont bénéficié de bourses importantes pour les établissements de la division 1 de la NCAA. Nathan Simeon a accepté une bourse d'études à l'Université de San Francisco, Jeremy DiLallo a accepté une bourse d'études à l'Université de Floride centrale (UCF) et Xavier Laneuville a accepté une bourse d'études au Collège St. Francis.

L’Institut de football de l’Académie Montverde (S.I.M.A.) a été créé en 2013 et comptait seulement 48 joueurs. À ce jour, 210 étudiants athlètes du monde entier sont inscrits au programme, étudient et s'entraînent tous les jours sur le campus de l'Académie Montverde. L'Institut a envoyé plus de 275 étudiants athlètes du programme S.I.M.A dans des collèges et universités du pays avec des bourses de football ou universitaires et a formé plus de 35 joueurs professionnels directement issus de l'Académie Montverde après l'obtention de leur diplôme. Ces athlètes jouent maintenant dans la Major League Soccer - MLS), la United Soccer League (USL), l’Europe et l’Amérique centrale / du Sud.

Ils ont remporté 8 championnats nationaux en 9 ans et totalisent 205 victoires, 1 défaite et 12 matchs nuls depuis le 29 octobre 2010, date à laquelle Mike Potempa a repris le programme.

Nous avons inclus ci-dessous quelques sites Web pour votre information :

Site de l'école - https://www.montverde.org

Site de l'Institut SIMA - https://www.mvasima.com/

Video de SIMA - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J66lNhWkkjE

DATE DE L'ÉVÈNEMENT :

28-29 Septembre (samedi et dimanche)

Garçons de 13 à 17 ans

OÙ :

Grier Park

4600 Rue Des Cageux

Pierrefonds, QC

AGENDA :

28 Septembre :

8:00-9:00 : livraison d'uniformes, paiement final et prise de photo individuelle

9:00-9:30 : présentation de Mike Potempa, photos d'équipe et échauffement

9:30-12:00 : matchs complets 11 contre 11

12:00-13:00 : pause pour le dîner

13:00-14:00 : présentation PowerPoint sur l'Académie Montverde par Mike Potempa

September 29 :

8:00 : arrivée des joueurs au Parc Grier pour se préparer

8:30-9:00 : échauffement sur le terrain

9:00-12:00: matchs complets 11 contre 11

12:00: fin de l'évènement

COMMENT S'ENREGISTRER :

  • Remplissez et envoyez le formulaire d'inscription en ligne (cliquez ici)
  • Faites le paiement de 160$ (en ligne)
  • Vous recevrez un email automatique après réception de votre inscription et de votre paiement

 

PRIX :

160$ au moment de l'inscription en ligne

150$ le premier jour de l'évènement

* Les joueurs qui n'ont pas effectué leur paiement complet ne joueront pas pendant l'évènement.

* Chaque joueur jouera au moins pendant 45 minutes chaque jour

* Nous aurons un physiothérapeute sur place tous les jours pendant l'évènement

POUR PLUS D'INFORMATION CONTACTEZ FREDDY MOOJEN :

COURRIEL : fredmoojen@hotmail.com

CELL : 514-885-2141

Partenaires

Industria
Nature's Touch
Passion Soccer Boutique
Fondation Bruny Surin
smt-assy
Physio-Bien-Être
Il y a présentement aucun vidéo de disponible.

Suivez-nous

Social

Dernières nouvelles

Partners

Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Café Milano
Action Sport Physio
Soccer Pierrefonds
Houston
PMV Photographie
Campea
Rodizio Brasil
Marriot Aéroport